Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Amin tutors in Reston, VA

Amin G.

Private tutor in Reston, VA

5Amin G.

16 reviews

Education

The Catholic University of America - Bachelors, Political Science (International Relations) , New England Law|Boston - Masters, Law

Experience

I currently work as an immigration attorney. I decided I wanted to tutor others because I believe in helping people make the most of their potential and be their best. I've traveled the world from places that include South America. I also speak four languages, including Farsi and Spanish. I went to the Catholic University of America, where I earned my degree in Political Science and minored in Spanish. I help students in all areas that range from basic studies to more intricate work. Among these are Spanish, Spanish 4, ESL/ELL, AP European History, Reading, AP Human Geography, Writing, AP U.S. Government & Politics, Essay Editing, AP World History, Phonics, SAT Subject Test in World History, Literature, Spanish 1, English Grammar and Syntax, English, College Essays, Social Studies, American History, SAT, European History, Test Prep, SAT Writing and Language, Other, Summer Tutoring, Study Skills, Study Skills And Organization, Languages, Constitutional Law, AP United States History, Law, Geography, Government, , Criminal Law, IB History HL, Property Law, IB History SL, Tort Law, IB World Religions SL, High School Level American History, Public Speaking, College Level American History, World Religions, High School English, SAT Subject Test in Spanish, and College English. Outside of work and teaching, I love to hike and go rock climbing. I'm into sports, with basketball, football and rugby being my favorites.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Traveling, playing/watching sports (soccer, basketball, football, rugby), outdoors (hiking, rock climbing, beaches)

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!